MVCC PA > NYSUT Affiliate #39015 > AFT Affiliate #2839 >
< MVCC Email >
Meet the PA executive board, committee chairs & members, and area reps. Read the PA contract, constitution, and by-laws. Discover the benefits of having our own MVCCPA Benefits Fund. PA members: Learn about our activities through our internal publications and other projects. Community members: Find out what we're doing for the Mohawk Valley. Keep track of upcoming events and see photos from past events. Awards and Recognition given to PA
  Main >  Leadership > Committees >

Committee Chairs and Members

PA Committee Structure

The PA is proud of its active and extensive committee structure. In Fall 1998, Past President Bill Perrotti led a group of union leaders in developing a proposal for reorganizing the Association, based on one fundamental principle: the broader the participation of the membership, the more we could accomplish. As goes the mantra in NYSUT, "If you're doing it alone, you're doing it wrong."

To this end, the union leaders revised the PA Constitution and By-laws to include a broad committee structure, and the subsequent success of that change was addressed in a December 2000 New York Teacher article titled "Mohawk Valley local reinvents itself.

Click graphic to view PA committee structure.

Committee Chairs and Members
(term expiration date)
Norma Chrisman

< NYSUT Representative Assembly Delegates
Norma Chrisman president is annual delegate
Alison Doughtie elected as delegate (5.31.15)

Justin Rahn elected as alternate (5.31.14)
Bill Perrotti elected as alternate (5.31.14)
Carla Zupancic elected as alternate (5.31.14)

VOTE/COPE Coordinator >
Bill Perrotti (none)

Rialda Shulman

< Newsletter Editor (PAnorama)
Rialda Shulman (none)

Web Manager >
Jason Yager (none)

Jason Yager

Audit Committee
Mike Adamo (5.31.14)
Mike Alsheimer (5.31.14)
Melissa Barlett (5.31.15)
Justin Wilcox (5.31.14)

Rich Pucine (non-PA representative)

< Community Outreach Committee
Carla Zupancic, Chair (5.31.14)
Erica Carrock (5.31.15)
Carolyn DeJohn (5.31.15)
Frank Druse (5.31.15)
Jed Kimball(5.31.14)
Terry Kipers(5.31.15)
Brandon Shaw (5.31.14)
Gail Warchol (5.31.15)

Education & Training Committee >
Chuck Hendricks, Chair (5.31.14)
Sarah Beck (5.31.14)
Janice Bell (5.31.14)
David Nackley (5.31.15)
Bernie Raynor (5.31.14)

Dana Hubbard
Dawson McDermott

Grievance Committee>
Dawson McDermott, Chair (5.31.15)
Patti Antanavige (5.31.14)
Sandy Cummings (5.31.14)
George Goerner (5.31.14)
Bill Perrotti (5.31.15)
Internal Communications Committee >
Rialda Alibegic, Chair (5.31.14)
Sarah Beck (5.31.14)
Dayton Elseth (5.31.14)
Terry Kipers (5.31.14)
Kyle Lince (5.31.14)
Tia Lock (5.31.15)
Robin Saxe (5.31.14)
George Searles (5.31.15)
Brandon Shaw (5.31.15)
Sharon Zohne (5.31.15)
Norma Chrisman
Paul Halko

< Member Services Committee
Paul Halko, Chair (5.31.14)
Patty Antanavige (5.31.14)
Sarah Boulanger (5.31.15)
Lindsey Geary (5.31.14)
Maimun Khan (5.31.14)
Terry Kipers(5.31.14)
Gina St Croix (5.31.14)
Justin Wilcox(5.31.14)
Member Support & Recognition Committee
vacant (none)
Christine Miller (none)
Joyce Palmer (none)


Negotiations Committee >

Paul Halko, Chair (none)
Marie Czarnecki (none)
Aaron Fried (none)
Dawson McDermott (none)
Justin Rahn (none)
no pic

< Political Outreach Committee
Justin Rahn, Chair (5.31.14)
Robert Christman (5.31.14)
Jim Fiore (5.31.15)
Aaron Fried (5.31.15)
Maimun Khan (5.31.15)
Jed Kimball (5.31.14)
Bill Perrotti (5.31.14)
Stacy McCall (5.31.15)
Bill Perrotti (5.31.14)

Research & Records Committee >
Kelly McNamara,Chair (5.31.15)
Louise Charbonneau(5.31.15)
Jen Krohn (5.31.15)
Anne Ichihana (5.31.15)
Jason Yager (5.31.15)
Colleen Kehoe-Robinson

Sick Leave Donation Committee
Terry Kipers (none)
Jackie Womack (none)

* 1st Vice President chairs Member Services Committee
** 2nd Vice President chairs Internal Communications Committee

Section Map >